Dashboard and Profile customization

Dashboard Widgets 

There are multiple contextual widgets appear on user's dashboard, Using those predefined widgets dashboard can be customized.

Options for customizing dashboard using existing widgets

  • Widgets placement 
  • Welcome Panel 
  • Site Messages 
  • My Items widget Changing tabs ordering - Please refer to advance customization

Dashboard widgets controlled by Administrator

Site administrator can enable/disable dashboard widgets and lock dashboard options for learners. If options are locked 'Dashboard options' menu will not appear for learners. Customize dashboard popup - Dashboard page for learners is designed using two columns and widgets position can be changed using drag and drop. 

 

Dashboard options for Learners 

If dashboard options are not locked for learners,Learners can enable/disable dashboard widgets for customizing their dashboard view. Under my items - Dashboard options menu appears for learners to customize dashboard. 

 

Welcome Placement

Using predefined site placements a welcome message can be added on user's dashboard, There are few placements for HOME_TOP_PANEL those can be used for placing messages based on user's site role.  For advance customization please refer to KB article advance customization

Site Messages 

Site messages can be scheduled those will appears on dashboard during scheduled period (Start Date -End Date). 

Site Messages on Dashboard 

User Profile Customization 

Site level Security Setting:

  • Administrator can control profile sharing default setting by enabling/disabling site security settings 'share user profile by default'.

 

  • Site administrator can configure learners profile options and lock that so that learners can't configure their profile view. 

Learner - Customizing Profile

If profile options are not locked by administrator, learners can customize these options from Accounts page using customize menu. 

Hide Profile 

Learner can completely turn off visibility of profile page from the accounts and settings page using 'Hide Profile page' checkbox. If user has turned off profile visibility, Other user's will get a message 'profile not shared' when try to access user profile.

 

 

Rating

  • Follow